One Day


Falling is felt, a large and dark hole,
Wake up to shaking and loss of control,
Though still I’m secure, awake in my bed, it’s as if I’m still falling, reverberates in my head.

This feeling it comes, it goes as it please, not sure of alertness, conscious or dreams, is this just a mark, a sign of duress, or is life simply slipping, toward my moments last breath.

One day will I not, come awake from the depth, One day will I not, tumble-down like the rest, For I know the feeling of falling most told, The spirit embodied, to have and behold.

7-4-12

20 thoughts on “One Day

  1. Hi there, thanks for liking my post “And You wish You Could Take It Back… YOU CAN’T”
    I just dropped by your blog and found this string of words so brief yet so full. How in the world did you do that?! Will surely check your posts more often! XD
    ~ au revoir, Tammy

  2. Hey, I love this piece! As someone with a sleeping disorder I can definitely relate to this feeling. Apart from the rhyme, I particularly appreciate your effective use of alliteration. An art I have yet to master!

    1. Thank you for the wonderful comments. I enjoy writing poems and the music in me helps considerably. I wrote this when I couldn’t sleep at 3:30AM. Your words are inspiring as I am very new to writing poetry. I hope you rest well tonight and Thank you again!
      Sean

  3. Some people dont have sleeping disorders, some people actually fight through the tiredness because they love the night so much.

    1. So true! I am one of those people who stay up until 4am as it’s my inspiration. This night I truly couldn’t sleep though. Thanks for stopping by and confirming I’m not the only one πŸ™‚

  4. Thank you for sharing your thoughts in poetry. I used to have like thoughts and dreams-before I met the Lord. Your honesty, sincerity and courage in sharing shines through in your writing.

Leave a Reply

