Spirit Eroding


My vision is blurred, slow motion my speach,
I see every movement, in depth out of reach,
Eyes have grown wide, never been here before,
Slipping toward helpless, can’t explain heretofore,

What’s known not reality, out of body like dream,
A fragrance not scent, visual disbelief,
An aura surrounds me, translucent in picture,
Question my motive, while searching for fissures,

Forecasting of future, seem out of control,
An eeriness feeling, that I’m not alone,
Fixate on salvation, there must be a message,
Idly watching my spirit, leave earth toward the heavens

 

4 thoughts on “Spirit Eroding

  1. “An eeriness feeling, that I’m not alone,
    Fixate on salvation, there must be a message,”

    Great poem – thanks for sharing! Frédéric

Leave a Reply

